Every Girl by The Jerrys

Let's Groove

Every Girl

My girl is every girl,
Every girl to me.
My girl is every girl,
Every girl I see.
But she’s gonna leave me
With nothing more than a memory,
And it’s so lonely to be free.

I know I gotta do everything,
Everything I can.
I know and she’s gotta know
That I’m a better man.
I’ve been selfish.
I’ve been lost before and
I never knew what I had till it cost me.

My girl is taking the train
And making a change from me.
My girl is every girl,
And now it’s only me.
She was a young girl,
Now nothing more than a memory.
Now she’s only another fish in the sea.

Words and music ©2010 by Jerry Schwartz

The Jerrys Live Tonight on WZRD

WZRD Wizard

The Jerrys will play live in the studio at WZRD Chicago 88.3 FM tonight (April 21, 2016) at 10 PM. Joining me will be Robert Porche’ (drums and vocals) and Jim Losby (bass guitar and vocals).

Here’s how to listen to the show:

If you live on the north side of Chicago, tune in to WZRD Chicago 88.3 FM on your radio dial.

Listen to the live stream.

Use the Tune In app, available at iTunes and Google Play.

In addition to original music, we’ve got a couple of surprises in store, so kick back and enjoy the show.